The United Kingdom of **Great Britan** and **Northern Ireland**

By Hubert Januszewski Class IB Gimnazjum nr 10 In Toruń

There are four countries in The United Kingdom: England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland.



Each country has got its own symbol, a flag, and a saint patron. Three of them have also got the animal symbols.

England

 The capital of England is London, The national color is white, The symbol of England is the red rose (Tudor rose), The animal symbol is the lion, Its flag is called St. George's cross, The saint patron is Saint George and his special day is on the 23rd of April









St. George's cross





Wales

- The capital of Wales is Cardiff,
 The national color is red,
 Symbols are: leek and daffodil,
 The animal symbol is the red dragon,
 On the Welsh flag there is the red dragon on white and green field,
 The saint patron is St. David- his special data is on the 4st of March
 - day is on the 1st of March

Leek and daffodil



Red dragon



Welsh flag The red dragon on the white and green field



St. David He was a monk



Scotland

Its capital is Edinburgh
The national color is blue
The symbol of Scotland is the thistle
The national animal is the unicorn
Scottish flag is called St. Andrew's cross
The saint patron is St. Andrew-his special day is on the 30th of November



Unicorn



St.Andrew's cross



St.Andrew He was an apostle and missionary



Northern Ireland

The capital of Northern Ireland is Belfast
The national color is green
The symbol is the shamrock
The flag is the St.Patric's cross
The saint patron is St. Patric-his special day is on the 17th of March



St.Patric's cross



St.Patric He was a bishop



The flag of the UK is called the Union Jack



Thank you for watching my presentation.

Hubert